Little Dragon – The fine Jazz


I like it too much , I’m excited too –  so you may listen too :) .

––––––––- After the Rain ––––––––-

Lyrics to After The Rain :
After the rain the temperature dropt
And covered in ice was my window top
I say goodbye I wave my hand
As a thousand doves fly
Across the blackened night

After the rain we forget
We make sure we gain then we leave it
‘Cause were a nation of forgetters
Oh after the rain we pretend
It’s easier to begin without looking back

‘Cause all at once air so thin
And there’s nothing left to breath in

After the rain we forget
After the rain we forget

Behind a dream so rosy and red a pile of things to forget
A voice of the past tiptoes in a cracking ghost whispering

After the rain we forget
We make sure we gain then we leave it
‘Cause were a nation of forgetters

After the rain we forget
After the rain we forget

People where have you been
Have you been hiding
In you big houses
People after the rain
Will your life
Will it ever be the same
Oh people what will you do
When you luck
When it turns on you
Wow people after the rain
Will your life
Will it ever be the same

After the rain we forget
After the rain we forget
After the rain we forget

––––––––- Constant Surprises ––––––––-

Lyrics to Constant Surprises :
I was walking home
Looking at the trees
Got the feeling that they
Were looking back at me

Thoughts that occurred to me
Where not of the usual kind
And I don’t take it granted no
I don’t call them mine
I don’t call them mine
‘Cause in my life things
Are built on

Constant surprises
Coming my way
Some call it coincidence
But I like to call it fate

Constant surprises
Coming my way
Some call it coincidence
But I like to call it fate

The higher forces want to connect
Last night in my dream I was talking to you
You know who you are
Were you dreaming too
‘Cause in my life
Things are built on
Are built on

Constant surprises
Coming my way
Some call it coincidence
But I like to call it fate

Then on my way home I met this guy
He was not so shy
You know not that kind
We spoke then suddenly I could read his mind
You think it’s mad
But I don’t fool myself
You think its odd
‘Cause in my life
In my life things are built on
They built on
They built on

Constant surprises
Coming my way
Some call it coincidence
But I like to call it fate

Constant surprises
Coming my way
Some call it coincidence
But I like to call it fate

––––––––- Twice ––––––––-

Lyrics to Twice :
Twice I turn my back on you
I fell flat on my face but didn’t loose
Tell me where would I go
Tell me what led you on I’d love to know

Was it the blue night
Gone fragile
Was it both men
In wonder steady gone under
Was it the light ways
So frightening
Was it two wills
One mirror holding us dearer now

Thought I had an answer once
But your random ways swept me along
Colossal signs so I got lost
With so many lovers singing soft

Was it the blue night
Gone fragile
Was it both men
In wonder steady gone under
Was it the light ways
So frightening
Was it two wills
One mirror holding us dearer now

About slideworld

Just a man. https://slideworld.wordpress.com/ http://prikazki.org/ http://facebook.com/prikazki.org/

Posted on 18/03/2009, in красота, музика and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. има 1 коментар.

  1. Страхотна група,
    мерси за текста на песните. 2 от трите песни са ми нон стоп на плеъра :)

Вашият коментар

